Privelişti şi atracţii
Wat Sao Thong Thong Temple budiste

Temple budiste

All Day

08.00 - 16.30

Contact Details
Attraction Details

Located on Rue de France, a road which connects the palace-museum named PhraNaraiRatchaniwet and Ban Wichayen, this ancient temple was originally divided into two temples. Ayutthaya’s governor during olden times suggested to authorities that the two be combined, as one contained a prayer room and the other, a shrine hall.

The must-see part of the temple is the shrine hall, believed to have originally been constructed as a religious site for another religion. A map drawn by a French craftsman shows the area being a Persian neighborhood, suggesting that it may have been an Islamic ceremonial site.


The temple is open daily from 8.00 am-4.30 pm. For more information, call 0 3641 1458.

Submit inquiries and request for more information: